top of page

Recordings part 3 โ€“ how it went

So on this post I will talk about what exactly I did and how I recorded the drum part for my band's song.

So as I said few posts earlier I play metal with this band, and in metal, especially in the extremer metal like what we do, you need to play a lot of notes and fast, so I will tell you what we did in order to get the best out of the recordings

In the start I just played to whole song two or three times for several reasons โ€“ to get my muscles warm, and to "get in the mood" of the song, of the recordings and for this whole experience. The first one, as usual, was terrible, I needed to remind myself the parts, the second and the third take was much better, but, as I said, in metal we need to use a lot of muscles so I've already got tired, so we took a break and then started again, but this time we did it in what they call "punch", it means that I'm recording in several takes the songs

The beginning of the song is not that difficult so I did it two or three times just to have enough material to work on later when we editing this whole thingโ€ฆ

Next time I will talk about the middle part J

Bye for now ps. i just found out about a great music site we all can relate to... https://mymusicworldsite.wordpress.com


Featured Posts
ื‘ืงืจื•ื‘ ื™ื”ื™ื• ื›ืืŸ ืคื•ืกื˜ื™ื ืฉืฉื•ื•ื” ืœื—ื›ื•ืช ืœื”ื!
ืฉื•ื•ื” ืœื”ืžืฉื™ืš ื•ืœืขืงื•ื‘...
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
ืื™ืŸ ืขื“ื™ื™ืŸ ืชื’ื™ื.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page