top of page

Recordings part 4

I had my wife and the bass player of my band there with me in the studio, and we all decided that we have enough to start the real business: the middle, hardest, fastest part in this song.

My hands got pretty tired at this point, and I remember thinking about the fact I'm an idiot for keeping this part for end, but it doesn't matter, because I wanted to get this over with.

Anyways, after I tried several times to record the whole middle part without getting tired, we decided to slice the middle part to something about 8 little parts, so I could record it the best way I can without getting too tired. And it went good! I recorded each little part two to three time and I think I can be very happy with what we got!

Now it’s the time for me to decide which take I want to use in the song… I hope I'll get to it soon… after I'll pick the best takes, I will sit with the sound tech and edit the little things like a bass that is not sitting tight enough, or a cymbal that I played a bit too early… in these days the technology can make us better J the new standard is to be really really tight and accurate.

So I hope I will update you guys soon about picking those takes…

Bye


Featured Posts
בקרוב יהיו כאן פוסטים ששווה לחכות להם!
שווה להמשיך ולעקוב...
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
אין עדיין תגים.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page