top of page

Me and my band part 2

Three months ago we talked and decided to record the drums again on our own, with a professional studio and technician, and I started to practice again, we didn’t rehearsed a long time because that our guitarist and main vocalist has moved to another country, so I started practicing again to get back in shape for the recordings, I wanted to get back in shape too much I guess, because after a few days I started to feel pain in my foot, and it got worse and worse, until my girlfriend convinced me to go to see a doctor, what was turning up to be a good decision (she's always right J ).

The doctor said I have inflammation and I needed to rest and not practice for couple of weeks, so, I stopped and the whole thing got delayed by a month… so it's kind of my fault, but not really, I think.

So it took me two months to record, yes, it's a long time, but not a year as they said, so in out last conversation we got into a fight, then I discovered that they always knew, from the start, that we should record the drums again. I really didn’t knew that, I thought we're doing this just for fun and because it's free.

So everyone is now angry with me, and I need to prove myself again and bring them the drums recording sessions ready as soon as possible so I told them that until Sunday they will have to session, not perfectly ready, cuz I still need to sit with the sound technician and edit the small things, but they will have a good preview of what it will sound like.

Wish me luck


Featured Posts
בקרוב יהיו כאן פוסטים ששווה לחכות להם!
שווה להמשיך ולעקוב...
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
אין עדיין תגים.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page